Reviews



About as good as it gets - clean rooms - great hosts - good food - Rating 5/5

Good clean rooms and bathrooms with good showers. Secure storage for our bicycles. Comfortable beds. Good local restaurants. Great English Breakfast. Good local bike shop for repairs. Perfect stop for those cycling the C2C Coast to Coast National Cycleway.. Recommended.Grahams C2C Team

Reviewer:Mr Graham J | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Great stay at Eden Gate - Rating 5/5

Really lovely b/b very clean and comfy, breakfast brilliant .just a short walk to pubs and restaurants .Ideal for stop over for Scotland and very close to the Lake District .

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs J | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really comfy room and hosts lovely enjoyed our stay there would hope to come back one day.Breakfast was amazing

Reviewer:Rachel Q | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Bike trip - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay.Comfy, friendly, clean. Good location

Reviewer:Tim H | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

The rooms were clean well presented the breakfast was fantastic the hospitality was great. We would definitely use this guesthouse again

Reviewer:Raymond S | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


penrith - Rating 5/5

a very plesent place to stay

Reviewer:david b | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed for one night, we were made welcome and were provided with a clean and bright room with a private bathroom (although not ensure). Breakfast was served 10 minutes after we sat down and was very tasty. The only downside was the traffic noise, but this cannot be helped, given the location.

Reviewer:Samuel H | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Exellent stay. - Rating 5/5

This is a really great place to stay. We stayed here 17 years ago and again this April 2018. We are glad we did on both occasions!!

Reviewer:Ann & Tony C | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 11 months ago


Good location- Rating 5/5

Clean friendly &efficient just what you need from a B&B

Reviewer:Chris E | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Dalemain Rally - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, rooms were very comfortable and clean and close to town centre. It was good to get our classic cars off the road into their private car park. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the rest of the day. Would definitely go back.Tom &Christine Cook

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely spotlessly clean room &amazing breakfast. The owners were very welcoming, friendly &had lots of knowledge of the area. Short stroll into town. A lovely B&B and look forward to returning.

Reviewer:Caroline B | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Very high standard of decor throughout. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Brian C | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


2 nights stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place very clean, breakfast was tasty.Highly recommend, would come back again!

Reviewer:Susan H | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from great hosts. Guest house was immaculate. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Martin B | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely house in central location, very good facilities, comfortable and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Joseph K | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Quaint location - Rating 5/5

Stumbled across this quaint little guest house at the last minute on a trip to the lakes. Firstly the freeindlyness of the owner was firstclass the location was ideal the clendliness was 5 star the full english breakfast was probably the best i've had and rodgers (the owner) help and knowlege of the lakes realy made our stay special. If i go to the lakes again i would definately stay there.Thankyou somuch for everything. Steve

Reviewer:Steve A | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Eden gate Bliss - Rating 5/5

such a friendly welcome, and lovely place - I wish I could have stayed longer.Sadly missed my breakfast as headed off early to miss traffic and heat as a long journey ahead of me. Would definately like to stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Emma J | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely BnB - Rating 5/5

A perfect place to stay, great location and very comfortable. I'd recommend it.

Reviewer:Tessa W | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommation - Rating 5/5

Eden Gate is a very welcoming place to stay. Our room was well appointed and clean, our host was very keen to ensure that our stay was comfortable and our breakfasts were delicious. We would thoroughly recommend Eden Gate.

Reviewer:David S | Wed 17th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Everything as good as possible nothing is too much trouble second stay in 2 months and am planning to stay next summer as stopover on Scottish break

Reviewer:Nigel H | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service was provided at Eden Gate and we would highly recommend anyone staying there. The service provided by Roger was second to none.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel O\\\\\\\'Brien| Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


penrith edengate guesthouse - Rating 5/5

helpful friendly welcome.very comfortable room with everything we needed. secure parking. town and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.

Reviewer:Rosemary F | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I enjoyed our three night stay at Eden Gate.Roger and Loraine could not have been more welcoming. Our room was lovely and warm, very clean and comfy with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

Reviewer:Lesley F | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable Room and Great Breakfast - Friendly - Rating 5/5

Good wifi, comfortable room and very clean throughout. Great couple who provide a awesome breakfast which is all locally sourced from local farms (sausage, bacon and eggs), I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Reviewer:Ben P | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


restful - Rating 5/5

we had a very comfortable night we were made very welcome as we travel between scotland and england fairly often we will be stopping again thank you for making us welcome

Reviewer:Lorna B | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Eden Gate Guest House was very enjoyable and owners Roger and Lorraine were really helpful. They are well used to accommodating groups of cyclists, and we all hope to return again soon.

Reviewer:Alan B | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


K & M September- Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome to a delightful house for a short stay. Room was very comfortable, breakfast ample and tasty, hosts very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken W | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place to stay- Rating 5/5

By far the best B&B in Penrith , immaculately clean , food superb and Roger &Lorraine are lovely

Reviewer:Michael V | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Myself and two friends stayed at the guest house last weekend and it is an excellent establishment.Roger the owner makes you feel very welcome from the start and is very friendly and accommodating.The rooms are comfortable with good space and the breakfast is excellent.If I am in the area in the future I will definitely stay at Eden Gate.

Reviewer:Anthony C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, friendly staff, filling brekafast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Emily B | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very friendly, great location just off M6 - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we stayed here breaking up our trip to Edinburgh. It's 5 minutes off the M6. Has great on siteparking at rear of property, which twice we have taken a 5 minute walk into town and had an evening meal ( we can recommend "salsa"Mexican about 10 minutes walk) . Rooms are very nicely decorated, well kept and cleaned. The owners are very warm and friendly and the breakfast is lovely ( especially the sausages and mushrooms )We will keep going back on our trips to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:David S | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


An absolutely satisfied customer - Rating 5/5

The accommodation is absolutely clean, decor so cosy and yet thoughtful, breakfast so delicious, and the owner Roger so helpful and friendly that you will want to make @Edengate your definite choice of accommodation the next time you visit Penrith.

Reviewer:Carol T | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


top notch - Rating 5/5

excellent throughout.

Reviewer:James M | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse.Easy to find and great location for walking to the centre of Penrith. The room was comfortable and clean, bed comfy and amazing shower. Roger cooks a delicious breakfast. Would stay agaon and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Ashley M | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great b n b - Rating 5/5

Great place good location , very welcoming and fab breakfast would definately recommend staying here

Reviewer:Tina S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but had an enjoyable stay, very friendly and a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Eileen C | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Family with teenager - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, helpful, homely and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Elisabeth S | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm and friendly - Rating 4/5

Good location, warm and friendly room and comfortable bed.Lovely breakfast.Parking at rear of property very handy.

Reviewer:Clive D | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, excellent food and very comfortable room. Whenever we stay anywhere, we always ask ourselves if we would stay again - in this instance - we would stay at this b&b again most definitely.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Edentate guest house - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed for one night we both agreed that this was one of the best b and b's if not the best that we had stayed in, our hosts Lorraine and Roger were two lovely people that looked after our every need and the breakfast before we continued our journey on to bonny Scotland was just the best. If we are ever in this area again we would not hesitate to book for a stay here again Beryl and Terry Bickell

Reviewer:Terry B | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stop Off - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stop on our way to Edinburgh. Parking around the back. Spotlessly clean &very comfortable with everything you need in the room. Organized &friendly. Easy walk to town center.

Reviewer:Lynda O | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Eden Gate Stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Eden Gate wss a very nice experience. When Lorraine realised the difficulty i and my wife had in climbing stairs she immediately moved us to a more accessable room. Our room was comfortable, we booth slept well. The decor of the whole place was clean and refreshing. Breakfast was very nice, we enjoyed very much. Hospitality was as we like it relaxed. First class. Hence my rating.

Reviewer:David G | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Coast to coast stop over - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night only here, and were made to feel very welcome. I had not arranged bike storage yet that was no problem and the vegetarian breakfast was great! I would, and in fact will stay again.

Reviewer:Kevin B | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcome break - Rating 4/5

Nothing to fault with this very welcomingbed and breakfast. Roger is a wonderful host and could not be more helpful to us. Very relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful house full ofcharacter . Great breakfast.It is on a busy road, but this did not affect our sleep.

Reviewer:Gillian W | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous Boutique Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay here for four nights.We received a very warm welcome and first class service throughout.The guest house is very clean and is ideally located in central Penrith. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:June B | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


stop over on way to Ben Nevis - Rating 4/5

Well positioned for walking into town. Good size bed room and a hearty breakfast to set us off in the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID L | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely Lovely- Rating 5/5

By far the best B&B we have stayed in Lorraine &Roger are lovely very friendly made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived the accommodation is really nice with beautiful decor,pristine clean &breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mrs Michelle W | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very accommodating- Rating 5/5

Roger was kind enough to give us an early check in as we had a wedding to get to. The room was spotlessly clean, fairly quiet (we were at the front of the house so the occasional bit of road noise) and the breakfast was excellent. A great stay for a very fair price.

Reviewer:Mrs. Zoe Hughes Potashnick| Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


c2c - Rating 5/5

Friendly,professional and one of the best guest houses I've stayed in.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good stop off n way to the north - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast

Reviewer:Roger & Eileen H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely, comfortable place with a friendly welcome and happily accommodated our request for an earlier breakfast - would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Jacqui T | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good location, very frindly - Rating 4/5

Very very frindly,very good breakfast, very helpful, a accommodation that we can recommend every time

Reviewer:Ursula O | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal Stopover - Rating 4/5

We were given a warm welcome on our arrival. Restaurants only five minutes walk away in the town centre. Specialty breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a muffin highly recommended.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Guest house close to Lake District.- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodations close to Lake District. Exceptionally clean and updated. Breakfast was first class. Owners friendly and very helpful. Parking on site.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter R | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great find near town centre - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room on the top floor and found it extremely comfortable and welcoming. The attention to detail in furnishings was noticeable while the bed and bedding were cosy. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts very friendly. Would return if in the area.

Reviewer:Joyce D | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and happy to help would recommend staying there would stay again thank you for a great night

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Very nice place.The owner was very kind with us,

Reviewer:Claudia S | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, owner was very nice and couldn't do enough for us, lovely room and excellent overall stay 10/10

Reviewer:Jonathan T | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

really nice stay here, the facilities were excellent and the room had everything in we needed.

Reviewer:Paula S | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderfully Welcoming - Rating 5/5

EdenGate was a beautifully clean and welcoming Guest House. Everything was on hand and nothing too much trouble. A fantastic breakfast sent me on my way. My only disappointment was that I wasn't there for longer.

Reviewer:ROSEMARY M | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and nothing too much trouble, clean, fresh with excellent breakfasts. Very short and easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. A pleasant place to stay and great for commuting into the Lakes or via the M6.

Reviewer:Malcolm B | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Edengate Guest House- The place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Very impressed and would highly recommend! Room was very comfortable- best nights sleep I've had in ages. Very clean, good refreshing power shower, great food, very friendly- couldn't wish for more and all at a great price! Thank you

Reviewer:Tanya K | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendliest of welcomes and ideal spot - Rating 5/5

Friendliest of welcomes, really comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and an ideal location within easy walking distance of the centre of Penrith.

Reviewer:Michael H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic as usual! - Rating 5/5

Thank you again for your hospitality, clean rooms and lovely breakfast! 😀

Reviewer:Elizabeth W | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


great and friendly - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast and nice room

Reviewer:Benoît M | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Awesome B&B- Rating 5/5

We have awesome stay at Eden Gate b&b. Roger and wife are very friendly. Thank you for your awesome breakfast and lovely rooms.

Reviewer:Fransisca L | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


SUPER HOSTS and FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here recently. Lorraine and Roger are friendly welcoming hosts. Our room and bathroom were extremely clean, comfortable furnishings and fresh. The breakfast menu is superb, the cooked breakfast and delicious fresh fruit salad and toast were our choice but there were many other things we could have had. An ideal location if travelling on up to Scotland, which we did, but also ideally placed for exploring The Lakes, Yorkshire and lower Scotland.

Reviewer:CAROLINE C | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Booked last minute due to personal reasons. Perfect B&B in a great location.Rooms lovely, very comfortable and hosts very welcoming.Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Maire M | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


EXCELLENT CLEAN COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

Our twin room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and warm. The adjoining bathroom was furnished superbly, clean, modern and everything was there that you needed. The breakfasts we had were freshly cooked, fresh fruit salad delicious. The coffee was a lovely full flavour. Everything was forst class.

Reviewer:CAROLINE C | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


5 Star comfort - Rating 5/5

The Beds and rooms are superb, the breakfast was amazing Thanks

Reviewer:John M | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


c2c- Rating 5/5

I stayed with 6 of my friends whilst on the c2c @edengate was very wellcoming and polite. The b&b was also very clean and such a nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Karl H | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Single night stay in April - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and bed, modern shower room, excellent breakfast, made t feel welcome by the owner.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol D | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Eden Gate Guest House. Helpful hosts, comfortable accommodation, great location and to top it all off a wonderful homemade breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Penrith area.Stacey

Reviewer:Stacey W | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Edengate guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent service,lovely and clean and great breakfast we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Marion M | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend this hotel, fab rooms &lovely breakfast, fabulous owners made you very welcome

Reviewer:Jill G | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely and peaceful place to stay - Rating 4/5

Me and my boyfriend stayed three nights at Edengate and we loved the cosy atmosphere as well as the clean and welcoming environment. Roger and Lorraine gave us some good tips on how to make the most out of our journey in the Lake District and they were very kind and accomodating to our needs.The breakfast menu was very good, freshly made every morning and very tasty.

Reviewer:Mariachiara P | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

clean and comfortable, fantastic location, great value for money and our hosts were brilliant' Would stay here again if we were in the areaThank you

Reviewer:Don M | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Spotless, friendly, great breakfast, what more can I say!

Reviewer:James M | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


C2C Accommodation - Rating 5/5

All of our group enjoyed their stay at Eden Gate. Great location, very clean rooms, very helpful owners and lovely breakfast to set us on our way. 10/10!

Reviewer:Stewart W | Sun 27th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Spot on! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night as having a "day pass"to visit our granddaughters at Centre Parcs the following morning. Perfect location for tht and for the lovely town ofPenrith.Spotlessly clean and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was perfect. Roger was the perfect host leaving you to yourselves but knowing he was around if required.Would highly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Carol H | Thu 3rd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Feeling like home - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a 3-bed room for one night. The room was very comfortable, warm and tidy. Great facilities and tasty breakfast. I will definitely use this B&B again and recommend it for short or long stays.

Reviewer:MICHAIL A | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Hard to find better- Rating 5/5

It would be difficult if not impossible to say anything negative about Eden Gate guest house, the house is so well organised, beautifully presented, great rooms with fantastic power showers and good quality well cooked food. As I said , what's not to like, 11 out of 10 !

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


beautiful base - Rating 5/5

my husband and i stayed over one night to attend the Winter Droving event. The weather wasn't the best but the welcome we received was very warming. Immaculately clean property! we were able to drop of bags early too. breakfast choice was extensive and tasted lovely.

Reviewer:Norma F | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Another wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we have used the @Edengate &the same high standards continue. Very comfortable, well maintained, beautifully clean &wonderful choices for breakfast. The owners are very helpful.Also the website was very easy to use to book. We will return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine D | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing, comfortable and quiet stay with one of the best breakfasts I've ever ate.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Setting standards - Rating 4/5

Good quality accommodation in a relaxed setting with a top quality breakfast to match. A credit to the owners.

Reviewer:Francis M | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful, cozy property, delicious breakfast! - Rating 5/5

The house was perfect. The owners were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was remarkably good. I will not hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewer:Stephanie B | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


EdenGate Guest House - Rating 5/5

It was a short but verry nice stay.Lovely little village.

Reviewer:De Souter L | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed for one night on our C2C journey.It was easily the best place we stayed.Lovely welcome, decor, breakfast.What more could you want.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine T | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

Visited 3rd Aug 2015.Hosts were warm, friendly and genuine.Room was clean, well decorated and appointed, bathroom spotless.Breakfast sublime.WiFi very fast.I'll definitley be trying to book here again.

Reviewer:M Y | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

Great nights stay after a hard day cycling on the C2C. Very welcoming and secure place for the bikes. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Marie H | Wed 15th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Eden Gate stop over as part of JOGLE cycle ride - Rating 5/5

£ of us stayed over at The Eden Gate guest house in Penrith as part of our route South during JOGLE. The B&B was fantastic with really clean comfortable rooms, and a very good breakfast as well as secure overnight accomodation for the the bikes! Really fantastic, thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris G | Mon 6th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely room, great breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the EdenGate this weekend for a friends wedding, it is such a lovely place with a very good standard of facilities. Great choice for breakfast which is cooked exactly as you like it by Lorraine. Roger is bery welcoming and we would definitely go back!

Reviewer:Helen F | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

The stay was like home form home, and breakfast was fantastic

Reviewer:Barry S | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


An enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

This was one of the most comfortable stay throughout my one month journey in Europe, though the room was a bit small for our three large luggage. We had a lovely breakfast made by the host. There were 3 breakfast for us to choose from, and the english breakfast, and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs were amazing.The host, Roger and Lorraine were hospitable. I really enjoy my stay here.

Reviewer:Yan Yin L | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Best bed and breakfast in penrith - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night whilst doing the CtC.We were made to feel really welcome and had the most delicious breakfast.The rooms are immaculate comfortable and welcoming.This is one of the loveliest places to stay.Thank you.

Reviewer:Cheryl B | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


@Edengate - Rating 5/5

We would thoroughly recommend this Guest House. Good location, only a few miles off M6 motorway. Very friendly and helpful owners. Bed was comfortable and ensuite was spotless. Breakfast was very enjoyable. We only stayed one night on this occasion but would definitely book again in the future for a short break.

Reviewer:Anne M | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


a warm welcome to cyclist - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights while doing some cycling. We were warmly welcomed, very comfortably looked after and enjoyed amazing breakfasts.

Reviewer:Sue R | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A+ - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault a single thing absolute top class.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay, brilliant food, brilliant place, brilliant owner

Reviewer:Chris S | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B the owners were so friendly and inviting. The room was clean &a sufficient size. The breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had from any hotel or B&B I've ever stayed in. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sonia P | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable and clean B&B with friendly hosts. Breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael C | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

A great place to stop on the C2C. A friendly and very well presented guest house. Secure bike lockup, spot on beer and food recommendations for Penrith and to top it all a fabulous breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. StuartM | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful room and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

The family room feels spacious even with a double, a single and a cot. Lots of choice for breakfast, and great hospitality from Roger and Lorraine. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Carol B | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


C2C Stop Over - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house and highly recommended.Very friendly hosts and everything just right

Reviewer:Mr. Steve B | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay.The accommodation was great which included a lovely breakfast.Our hosts were kind and considerate.We would happily recommend Eden Gate to others.

Reviewer:Dermot O | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating with the little extra touches for my nephew! A comfy travel cot, a high chair and utensils for breakfast! Lovely clean rooms! A wide selection of choices at breakfast, all of which were very tasty!We will be staying here again! Thank you

Reviewer:Kathryn G | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Penrith- Rating 5/5

A beautiful bed and breakfast over night in Penrith, with welcoming hosts and a delightful home. Our room was small but comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was excellent, cooked and presented in the lovely breakfast room by our host. We highly recommend the EdenGate House Guest House.

Reviewer:Judith S | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stop on C2C trip - Rating 5/5

This was a very nice guest house. The proprieters were helpful and allowed us to have our bags delivered early on the day of arrival. They have secure bike storage. The rooms were very nice with a good shower and the breakfast was lovely. Wifi available too. Can't fault it. Thanks.

Reviewer:Paul S | Thu 7th May 2015 | 3 years ago


c2c end of day 1 - Rating 5/5

We where welcomed by Lorraine who secured our bikes away safely, 1st impressions the place is immaculate. Our room a triple was very nice fantastic shower. The location couldn't be better just a short walk to Sainsbury's and Wetherspoons just what we needed after a long day in the saddle. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast. Thankyou Lorraine and Rodger.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher D | Wed 6th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break in Penrith - Rating 5/5

We would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in Penrith for a few days or longer. Excellent hosts, rooms and breakfast all within easy walking distance to Penrith town centre and good access to the Lakes.Edengates own website is good and easy to use to find availability and booking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean C | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


perfect end to a perfect week - Rating 5/5

comfortable modern clean peaceful room/ensuite with a beautiful breakfast to finish. The proprietors had thoughtfully provided everything necessary for a lovely break. we would highly recommend Edenvale.

Reviewer:Lindsey H | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, Nice welcome, Very Good Breakfast. Clean and Tidy. Will stay again if in Area.

Reviewer:Michael P | Thu 2nd Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Stop over. - Rating 5/5

We left after a fabulous breakfast saying we will be back.Let's hope we can because we loved everything about this place.

Reviewer:Mary Y | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Marvelous Gem! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic spot to call home for an evening. Our hosts were incredibly gracious and accommodating and the breakfast superb. Many thanks!!

Reviewer:Leigh M | Fri 21st Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Penrith Break - Rating 5/5

Great welcome and very comfortable accommodation. The Edengate is a beautiful Victorian building ,well decorated and maintained. My stay was topped off with a fantastic breakfast

Reviewer:Mark P | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


C2C cycle ride - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way. 8 MAMILS cycling from coast to coast. Our hosts were extremely helpful, rooms of a very good standard, free WIFI and a terrific breakfast to help us get on our bikes on a grotty wet morning. Would recommend wholeheartedly. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mark O | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great staff, great room, great breakfast, great price.

Reviewer:Alana H | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great staff, great room, great breakfast, great price.

Reviewer:Alana H | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Kiwi review - Rating 5/5

Thank you Lorraine and Roger for such a welcoming stay.Everything about B&B was great.Facilities were spot on decor very tasteful.Great hosts very friendly who went out of their way for us.Breakfasts were fab!! Excellent place to stay and so close to town.

Reviewer:William John V | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Kiwi review - Rating 5/5

Thank you Lorraine and Roger for such a welcoming stay.Everything about B&B was great.Facilities were spot on decor very tasteful.Great hosts very friendly who went out of their way for us.Breakfasts were fab!! Excellent place to stay and so close to town.

Reviewer:William John V | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


I would return. - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Even more important to me was the kindness shown by the hosts when we were having very difficult car problems.

Reviewer:Marion H | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


I would come back. - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Even more important to me was the kindness shown by the hosts when we were having very difficult car problems.

Reviewer:Marion H | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Quality B&B - Rating 4/5

Friendly, clean B&B very centrally located. Lovely breakfast and nice facilities

Reviewer:John M | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Amazing Gesthouse - Rating 5/5

The edengate Gest house is amazing, clean peacefull, we enjoyed so much our night there!

Reviewer:Rosa S | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Visit to Edengate Guest House - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Edengate Guest House. We were warmly welcomed to a very pleasant, well cared for room, with a fresh, bright appearance.We were provided with a secure place to park the car.The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety-thank you . It made for a very refreshing weekend.

Reviewer:Judith R | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. I was especially impressed by how welcoming and friendly the owners were.

Reviewer:Thomas U | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A great stay! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed this weekend and had a great time in the Lake District. We were going to a wedding and so requested an early check in, and the staff were only too happy to try to accommodate our needs (luckily they could!) which was great. The room itself was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, and the included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Alison M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this guest house for a number of years now both on business trips and pleasure and the standard of everything is excellent.There is onsite parking and the guest house is centrally based for the town centre without the noise.

Reviewer:Barry M | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice house! Good tea! - Rating 4/5

Eden Gate was a nice respite after a day of driving and site seeing. It has convenient off street parking for guests. The rooms are fresh, clean, and the entire atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. Breakfast is cooked to order, and done well!

Reviewer:Cheryl Anne S | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


This B&B sets the standard ! - Rating 5/5

Credit where credit is due this is a fabulous guest house. We were not sure where to park on arrival because all the parking places outside the B&B were taken but unbeknown to me the Eden Gate has it's own private parking situated to the rear of the building. We were given a very good welcome including showing us the room.Now to cut to the chase !We found this place absolutely spotlessly clean, our room was very well appointed, incredibly comfortable and very quiet. Indeed we had the most wonderful nights sleep here.The bathroom was again spotlessly clean with a huge and powerful shower and good quality fluffy towels.The breakfast was cooked to order with fresh ingredients after having had our choice of cereals and fruit juice and was truly lovely.The proprietors are genuinely friendly people and very helpful.In my opinion this B&B sets the bar very high and I would not hesitate to give it a full recommendation.

Reviewer:Dawn S | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

this is our first stay in B&B ever, it's a good experience. My son is impressed by the stay would like to come back again.

Reviewer:CHENG P | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Aug 2014 - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house in the centre of Penrith. Was given the family room so lots of space for the two of use. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Lorraine &Roger professional &attentive hosts. @EdenGate Guest House is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Carl G | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


August at The Eden Gate - Rating 5/5

So pleased that The Eden Gate was available when I came to book a room in Penrith. Whilst previous reviews were largely excellent, I would prefer to describe the accommodation, hospitality, and food as faultless. I would not hesitate to bookThe Eden Gate should I be staying in the area again - though I suspect the booking would have to be well in advance of the proposed stay for there to be a vacancy.

Reviewer:Robert G | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B. Rooms very clean. We arrived wet and soggy and Roger offered to dry or clothes and shoes. Lovely breakfast. Close to shops &just off A6.

Reviewer:Paulette M | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely b&b- Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast and lovely b&b. owners very helpful and friendly. Thank you

Reviewer:Peter A | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place and nice people - Rating 4/5

Nice people, good breakfast, good tips for restaurants! The bedroom and bathroom were very nice and clean!

Reviewer:Muriel S | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lots of special touches! - Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation. Lots of special touches such as super soft large towels;humbugs and cookies as well as the usual tea &coffee facilities;hairdrier;shampoo &shower gel etc. We only stayed one night on route from Mull to Leicestershire, but everything was provided and the breakfast options were fabulous. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Joy H | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Good host. Had a lovely stay. I liked the way every smalldetails were taken care of and presented.

Reviewer:Pradeep P | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Penrith BestStay - Rating 5/5

Home away from home. Great hosts, comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Off street parking appreciated as well as local information provided.

Reviewer:Sandy C | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

House perfect in every detail, excellent accommodation, nice and willing staff, tasty breakfast, we were absolutely satisfied, we recommend this place to all

Reviewer:Michal K | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Not much to say other than that this has been a wonderful stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the room was splendid and breakfast superb. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Dominic H | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


5* B & B - Rating 5/5

5* accommodation, immaculate throughout, lovely room, great breakfast, friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Janet B | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great nights stay - Rating 5/5

Chose this because of central location. Found hosts to be very friendly and accommodating with specific dietary requirements.Room was lovely and comfortable.Attention to detail everywhere we looked.Will definitely be staying here again!

Reviewer:Eileen R | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


M and M and Ali - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts;clean, very comfortable triple room, delicious breakfast. Gave us excellent recommendation for evening meal - the George and Dragon at nearby Clifton village.

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house, clean and very well maintained. Warm friendly welcome and very family friendly.

Reviewer:Richard E | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Overall experience - Rating 5/5

After a week or more of hotels this was the best. Everything was nicely maintained, our hosts friendly and helpful, the breakfast first rate. We strongly recommend this classy establishment..

Reviewer:Peter S | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Happy days - Rating 5/5

We found a warm welcome and a very nice comfortable room. The food was excellent and the location very convenient, we were given good advice on activities to follow.

Reviewer:Derek B | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.The room was tastefully furnished and catered for our needs.The service provided by Roger was excellent.He provided information on places to see and where to eat.The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Roger C | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at edengate was really excellent, the rooms were very comfy and clean and breakfast was great! Would go back and recommend!

Reviewer:Elizabeth G | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


GREAT WELCOME - Rating 4/5

WE ENJOYED IT ;VERY GOOD BREAKFAST WITH SMOKED SALMON AND ROGER IS A VERY HELPFULL HOST

Reviewer:Claire P | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great place with friendly welcome. Comfortable, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Simon B | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Simply the Best - Rating 5/5

Just home from staying at EdenGate Guest House. What a beautiful place with lovely hosts. We were greeted warmly and shown to our lovely bright, clean, spacious and modern bedroom (Room 2). Could not fault our accommodation and it has excelled above many four star hotels I have stayed in. The beds were sooo comfortable and high quality bedlinen and duvet meant a good nights sleep. Free secure car parking at the rear. Breakfast of salmon and scrambled egg was lovely, with real coffee and fresh brown bread.Would definitely return to this fab guest house.

Reviewer:Miss. Sharon T | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


C2C - Rating 5/5

Perfect overnight stay on our C2C trip. Fantastic welcome and a great recommend for The Agricultural Hotel for an evening meal. Clean and well presented room with a powerful en-suite shower. Tasty breakfast enjoyed by all of us. @EdenGate will be top of the list for any future visits to Penrith

Reviewer:Gary W | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Really nice quest house hosts very nice and had a good stay would recommend

Reviewer:Matthew C | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


C2c stop over - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night (seven adults) as a stop over doing the c2c. Spot on accommodation. Good decor,friendly staff, great breakfast, loads of hot water - everything you need when arriving from a long day cycling. Bikes stored securely and just a two minute walk from bars and restaurants - second time I've been and will come again.

Reviewer:Ian C | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Incredibly helpful! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and the owners could not have been more helpful. We would definitely return.

Reviewer:Kate L | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


edengate - Rating 5/5

great stay, comfortable bedroom room, fab breakfast,back next year

Reviewer:Stewart S | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Cycling weekend - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome and ideal base for a weekend cycling in the Lakes and Eden Valley. Fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:Jonny C | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


A Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation nice and clean with a hearty breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Simon E | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Amazing weekend @EdenGate - Rating 4/5

Everything was really good from our warm welcome to the comfortable room and delicious breakfasts. Roger was so friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay there again when we go to Penrith.

Reviewer:Tommy & Susan E | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights and had an excellent experience at Eden Gate. It is ideally located with comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfasts. Roger is a perfect host and always went out of his way to made sure that we were comfortable and had a great idea of what to do in the area.

Reviewer:Tommy & Kate E | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay here. the room was lovely as was the breakfast. we would recoomened this guest house to our friends and family and would defentialy stay again.

Reviewer:Samantha W | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B& B - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast. Lovely comfortable and spacious bedroom.

Reviewer:Vicky W | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B& B - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast. Lovely comfortable and spacious bedroom.

Reviewer:Vicky W | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here in the triple room, lovely room, very comfortable beds, very clean. Roger made us feel very welcome and was on hand to offer any help, the breakfast was gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Deborah H | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse with very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Sarah B | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


R & M on tour - Rating 4/5

welcoming &attentive hosts made our stay very comfortable.

Reviewer:Richard P | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and Comfortable, everything you need.Shower was fantastic (Room 4) and Breakfast was Great.Highly Recommended.

Reviewer:Gary W | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely accommodation- Rating 4/5

Lovely room, spacious for a family of four. Tasty breakfast, catered to your choice. Off road parking and close to local shops. Very welcoming couple!

Reviewer:Ruth S | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 4/5

A very tastefully decorated house, comfortable room and helpful hosts. The breakfast was delicious too!

Reviewer:Julia N | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

B&B was really fantastic. It is quiet and clean. I would recommend.Channakeshava

Reviewer:Channakeshava C | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


2nd stay - Rating 4/5

Great hosts and as our first stay very welcoming.on our first stay we had a room at the back, however, this time the room was facing the main road. Both rooms were comfortable and spotless but we did find the traffic a little noisey, so would ask for a back room again. Apart from that lovely place, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr C S | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, homely guest house with extremely friendly and welcomingowners. Situated perfectly in the centre of Penrith with free private parking. A generous and delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again.Only negative islow shower pressure which took a while to heat up.

Reviewer:Sophie H | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Brenda Haycock - Rating 5/5

A delightful guest house. Wonderful breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Lorraine &Roger Roberts made me very welcome. Location really handy for town centre - restaurants, pubs etc.

Reviewer:Brenda H | Thu 21st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay in Penrith! Lorraine and Roger were very friendly and welcoming, and cooked a lovely breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again!

Reviewer:Anna S | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


PARFAIT- Rating 5/5

Un séjour parfait !! des hôtes charmants et disponibles ... un petit déjeuner somputeux... on reviendra !!!

Reviewer:David B | Sun 3rd Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Northern Lakes - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, well looked after and appreciated the little touches. Breakfast fabulous

Reviewer:Christopher D | Sat 26th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


C2C - Rating 5/5

A large party of cyclists from Lincolnshire were doing the C2C and Lorraine and Roger help me sort our the accommodation in Penrith. Their B&B was excellent and all that stayed there will recommended it to others and the breakfast kept us going all morning.

Reviewer:Ann D | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


All nice - Rating 5/5

everything is nice, room, owner, location. We need to leave very early in the morning and Roger is very kind enough to get up early to arrange some breakfast for us. Thank you.

Reviewer:Phontong S | Tue 24th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, friendly hosts, clean comfortable room, and delicious breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Donna S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent highly recommend

Reviewer:Sarah T | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant stay... - Rating 5/5

Lorraine and Roger made us all really welcome. As a tired bunch of cyclists doing the C2C route, we soon found the facilities to be superb, comfortable, spotless and a terrific breakfast. The advice on where to have an evening meal was also spot on. Top marks from all of us at British Airways Heathrow Operations.

Reviewer:Chris B | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Cycling stop over - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation and, after a hard days cycling, the owners washed and dried our wet stuff. That was a real bonus.

Reviewer:Timothy H | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Sat stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderfull little gem in Penrith, they made us feel really welcome, amazing power shower as wellGreat breakfast, will recommend to all

Reviewer:David F | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


b/b 1 night stay x 2 - Rating 5/5

clean fresh room/linen/towelsvery warm welcomeexcellent breakfastsecure off-road parking

Reviewer:John V | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

An exceptional B&B in an ideal location for exploring the Lake District. EdenGate is good value, tastefully decorated, with excellent facilities. The owners are friendly, not at all intrusive, and the atmosphere is a delight. Rooms are very comfortable, very pleasant, and the breakfast is fantastic.

Reviewer:Ian B | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay. Friendly hosts, very comfy bed, lovely house, large well decorated room which was spotlessly clean and great breakfast.Also great location, just few minutes walk into Penrith centre.

Reviewer:Esther M | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


A few days break - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay,great breakfast,especially the scrambled eggs.Great location .Accomadating hosts.

Reviewer:Maureen H | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Lorraine and Roger . A comfortable room and bed with all that we needed. Good advice as to how to spend our evening and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs E A C | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent C2C Stop - Rating 5/5

EdenGate provided everything we needed during our recent stay while on our C2C cycle. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful hosts, cycle storage, only a short walk from the town centre and to top it all a great breakfast to get through a tough day in the saddle. Would definitely stay again and have no hesitation recommending to others.

Reviewer:Christopher M | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Stop off on journey to Ayr - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, warm welcome and ideally situated close to centre only a 5 minute walk. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delightful with a good choice to suit everyone. The frest fruit salad was really nice. Thank you.

Reviewer:Clive S | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

All round fantastic B &B, rooms are extremely high standard and hospitality great

Reviewer:Clare C | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


15th August - Rating 4/5

Very satisfied with welcome and the stay. Breakfast very good.Well situated for looking round the town.

Reviewer:Mrs A S | Tue 20th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Short break in August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Spent a night at Edengate Guest House recently together with family. We all really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. A lot of thought and attention had obviously been put into what is provided in the bedrooms. Breakfast was excellent.The Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would stay at Edengate again.

Reviewer:Sandra W | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Super Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely, short and sweet stay here. I booked it out of convenience in preparation of a bike race we were doing. Both of us were in agreement though that we wished we could have stayed for longer! Lovely room, very clean with excellent facilities. Roger is ace too - very helpful and friendly. Good hearty breakfast to set us on our way for our bike ride too! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Response

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the Hartside 100 didn't prove as challenging as you feared!

Reviewer:Kate M | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago